Five Feet Apart (Hardcover)

Five Feet Apart Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019
A YALSA 2020 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

About the Author


Rachael Lippincott is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. Originally from Bucks County, Pennsylvania, she currently resides in Pittsburgh with her wife and their dog, Hank. 

Mikki Daughtry graduated from Brenau University, where she studied theatre arts. She is a screenwriter and novelist living in Los Angeles and is one of the authors of the New York Times #1 bestseller Five Feet Apart. When she’s not writing, she is watching old black and white movies, listening to Doris Day on repeat, or reading ancient Greek plays. The classics. Always.

Tobias Iaconis was born in Germany to an American father and a German mother. He studied English literature at Haverford College in Philadelphia, and now works as a screenwriter in Los Angeles, where he lives with his wife and son.

Praise For…


"The characters’ backstories are complex and moving, and the unpredictability of the disease will break readers’ hearts. Teens will clamor to read this before the film version releases in March 2019."
— Booklist

"The Fault in our Stars meets Kasie West in this beautiful, heartrending tale...The three coauthors portray believable teen characters with the emotional maturity of adults without losing their target audience. VERDICT A strong purchase for all libraries."
— School Library Journal

* "The details of someone living with CF are handled accurately and with sensitivity while being true to the life of a teenager. It features complex and likeable characters and a romance that any teen can root for.... Much like other successful book-to-film adaptations of teens fighting against the odds of their illness The Fault in Our Stars (Penguin, 2014) and Everything, Everything (Ember, 2017), Five Feet Apart is sure to be a hit as well. Hopeful and heartbreaking, this book earns its place among the powerhouse titles featuring similar stories."
— VOYA - starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534437333
ISBN-10: 1534437339
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 20th, 2018
Pages: 288
Language: English